Vijaya FM  101.6  is a community station based in  Gaindakot 8, East Nawalparasi . It is run by Vijaya Community Information and Communication Cooperative Society Limited (VICCOL) which was established in 2001. It went on air on 21 August 2004. It is now available 18 hours daily on 101.6 MHz. Its main objective is to make the people living in rural areas aware about the information of the overall globe.

It has now run many radio programs that becomes the core concern of any society. These programs includes office time, and many others. It also fetches the news via International news agencies like BBC and national agencies like Ujyalo, Nepal khabar, kayakairan and many more.


The concept of starting a community FM started 12 years ago in GaindakotNawalparasi where the broadcasting building of Vijaya FM stands with glory. Its first on air broadcasting was in August 2003. Since then Vijaya FM has somehow become successful in satisfying their audiences seeking for better and reliable national and international news. Now Vijaya FM has successfully completed 17 years of broadcast.

Capacity and coverage

Vijaya FM now has the transmission capacity of 1000 watts with the help of modern transmission equipments.  this FM has successful transmission in 22 districts of Central-Nepal including Nawalparasi, Chitwan, Tanahun, Bara, Parsa, Lamjung, Syanja, Gorkha, Makwanpur, Dhading, Nuwakot, Parbat, Baglung, Palpa, Gulmi, Kapilvastu and Rupendehi etc.


  • To provide true and factual information for the information, awareness, organisation and activeness of people in communal activities.
  • To promote democracy, peace, sustainable development, good governance, press freedom, rights to information, social harmony & individual liberty through the programs.
  • Carry out the voice of indigenous people.
  • To promote, develop and conserve the local art, culture and good tradition through the programs.
  • To contribute for promotion of local business, tourism and national and international products at local level by Radio Content.
  • Disseminate information to mitigate the bad customs, discrimination, and superstitions.
  • Establish a double communication between the policy makers and policy users as well as to develop communication system in the community.


  • Gopal Das community journalism award-2064 was awarded to Vijaya FM by Nepal Press institute for the contribution in raising awareness programmes in an effective, informative in the community via community based programmes through all community radios of Nepal.
  • Vijaya FM 101.6 has been awarded for Excellence cooperative award in terms of best performance in content, administrative management, co-operative values and norms and other activities among all cooperative organizations in Nawalparasi district by Division Cooperative Office, Nawalparasi.

विजय सामुदायिक सूचना तथा सञ्चार सहकारी संस्था लिमिटेडका अहिलेसम्मका सञ्चालक समितिका पदाधिकारी तथा सदस्यहरु

संस्थापक सञ्चालक समिति      वि.सं. २०५७
अध्यक्षश्री खेमराज सापकोटा
उपाध्यक्ष : श्री इन्द्रराज ज्योति पौडेल
सचिव श्री केशवप्रसाद सापकोटा
कोषाध्यक्ष श्रीमति राधा खरेल
सदस्य श्री निलकण्ठशर्मा
सदस्य   श्री हरिलाल सापकोटा
सदस्य श्री बुद्धिप्रसाद पौडेल
लेखा समिति संयोजक ःश्री नारायण सापकोटा
सदस्य ःश्री माधवप्रसाद पौडेल
सदस्य श्री होमनाथ सुवेदी


दोस्रो सञ्चालक समिति(२०६१ पौष २२)

अध्यक्ष श्री खेमराज सापकोटा
उपाध्यक्ष श्री गोविन्दराज विनोदी ( २०६१ पौष २२ देखि २०६२ मंसिर १०)
उपाध्यक्ष श्री इन्द्रराज ज्योति पौडेल( २०६२ मंसिर १० देखि २०६४ सम्म)
सचिव श्री केशव प्रसाद सापकोटा ( २०६१ पौष २२ देखि २०६२ मंसिर १०)
सचिव श्री हरिलाल सापकोटा ( २०६२ मंसिर १० देखि २०६४ सम्म)
कोषाध्यक्षः श्री राधा खरेल ( २०६१ पौष २२ देखि २०६३ पौष )
कोषाध्यक्षः श्री रेखा पौडेल (खरेल) ( २०६३ पौष को निर्णय )
कोषाध्यक्ष श्री माधवप्रसाद पौडेल ( २०६४÷०९÷२७ को सञ्चालक समितिको माइन्युट अनुसार)
सहसचिव श्री केशवबाबु सापकोटा
सदस्य श्री ओमप्रसाद सापकोटा
सदस्य श्री गोविन्दराज विनोदी ( २०६२ मंसिर १० देखि २०६४ सम्म)
सदस्य श्री माधवप्रसाद पौडेल
सदस्य श्री चुडामणिशर्मा कंडेल
सदस्य श्री सिद्धकुमार श्रेष्ठ
सदस्य श्री हरिप्रसाद सापकोटा
नवनिर्वाचित लेखासमिति
संयोजक श्री नारायण सापकोटा
सदस्य श्री केदार रिजाल
सदस्य श्री पार्वतीकंडेल

तेस्रो सञ्चालक समिति (२०६४)
अध्यक्ष श्री खेमराज सापकोटा
उपाध्यक्ष श्री सिद्धकुमार श्रेष्ठ
सचिव श्री माधवप्रसाद पौडेल
कोषाध्यक्ष श्री गोपीनाथ खरेल
सहसचिव श्री पूर्णिमा बस्नेत
सदस्य श्री नारायण सापकोटा
सदस्य श्री हरिप्रसाद सापकोटा
सदस्य श्री सोम काप्री
सदस्य श्री चीजकुमार श्रेष्ठ
सदस्य श्री भोजराज पौडेल
सदस्य श्री ऋषिप्रसाद लामिछाने
लेखा समिति संयोजक श्री इन्द्रराज ज्योति